Image of The Press's INTEOTWIJTEOAE Cover

GNR018 | The Press


After months of pinching pennies and milking overtime pay, The Press® pulled together some cash and hunkered down at The Fort in Bushwick to document their most recent batch of songs in what will be their fifth release with Goodnight Records since 2005.  It was only after the final mixes were agreed upon however, that the band realized that the album later to be titled INTEOTWIJTEOAE (pronounced in-tee-aught-whit-e-ay) is, above all, an album of transitions.  There are songs of events smoothly overlapping, the old fading casually into the new, while other songs capture the violent, sparking convergence of profound, uninvited change. There are stripmalls and subways, security gates and jackhammers, termites and Entenmann’s snacks, volcanoes, jellyfish and thimbles.  There are no lectures here, however; there is sympathy and reverence for every subject addressed, and every assertion has a qualifying foil, often penned by an alternate band member.  The Press’ commitment to collective improvement is suggested in the band’s self-described genre “Co-Op Rock.”

Read more about The Press.

Purchase the Album


Purchse the Album

  1. Master MP3
  2. Fine China
  3. Pattern Mill
  4. The Continental Divide
  5. Dropped From Airplanes
  6. The Rack
  7. Roc, Wraithe, Harpe
  8. Bless This Mess
  9. Big Boss, Little Boss
  10. Pineapple Rabbits
  11. Jellyfish Wrangler